Welcome to Antigone’s new Blog! I guess I’m the first blogger to introduce herself.

I’m the founder and editor of Antigone Magazine and an English Literature student at the University of British Columbia. I started Antigone because I wanted to encourage young women to get involved in politics and the political issues surrounding women. More than anything, I love talking to young women who are passionate about politics or feminism. I hope that this blog will help create a community of like-minded women in Vancouver and that it will be a place for information and rallying. I hope you enjoy this blog and get a chance to read our magazine.

For those who aren’t UBC students, you can subscribe to our magazine for $12 a year. Please e-mail antigonemagazine@hotmail.com for more info.

