I’m going to be out of reach Tuesday and Wednesday, so I apologize if the blogging is a little slow! I have the honour to have been invited to the 2007 International Athena Conference in Chicago.

Here is a link to the site. The Athena Foundation’s mission is in

Supporting, developing and honoring women leaders

Inspiring women to achieve their full potential

Creating balance in leadership worldwide

The conference should be really interesting and I will be able to meet people like Shinae Chun, the 15th Director of the Women’s Bureau for the US Senate and Karenna Gore Schiff – Al Gore’s daughter who has just published a book entitled Lighting the Way: Nine Women Who Changed Modern America.

When I get back I will definitely blog about it and post pictures! I will also do my best to get interviews with some of the speakers and presenters Until then!

